OUR TEAM.

PASSIONATE ABOUT COFFEE AND PEOPLE.

OUR BUSINESS HAS ALWAYS DEPENDED ON OUR EMPLOYEES AND RELATIONSHIPS. SINCE 1922.

As a company of Neumann Kaffee Gruppe, now managed by the third generation of the Neumann family, a family atmosphere is very important to us. An experienced, dynamic and international team has grown up in this environment over many decades and generations.

Each of our 43 employees makes a valuable contribution by advising and supporting our customers along the entire supply chain – with a mixture of superior coffee know how, many years of experience, a necessary spirit of innovation and more than 10 spoken languages.

The Management. HOME-GROWN COFFEE EXPERTS.

Both Jens Janecki and Ruben Scholz know the company and the world of coffee inside out.

They’ve worked for Bernhard Rothfos for several decades.

JENS JANECKI

“I prefer my coffee black. It enables me to keep discovering
new flavors even after all these years.”

Jens Janecki has been with Bernhard Rothfos for a long time. He started his training as a merchant in wholesale & foreign trade at Bernhard Rothfos in 1983. After stints in our Quality and Futures teams he started focusing on the green coffee trade in 1988. In between his positions at Bernhard Rothfos, he was also assigned overseas within Neumann Kaffee Gruppe – as director at Truxo Ltd. in London for two years (1992-1994) and as CEO at Rothfos Corporation in New York for 4 years (2008-2011). Since his return to Hamburg at the end of 2011, he has been Managing Director of Bernhard Rothfos GmbH.

RUBEN SCHOLZ

“I like best to drink my coffee black so as to taste all
the flavors in their purest form.”

Ruben Scholz started working for Bernhard Rothfos in 1997 and has never looked back: after completing his training as a merchant in wholesale & foreign trade, he worked in the Trade department at Bernhard Rothfos for the next 15 years. Following several promotions, he became Director of Washed Arabica in 2013/2014, before being appointed to the Management in 2014.

Your contacts. From Businesss Administration to Quality Management.

Our location. In the heart of Hamburg's HafenCity.

We look forward to meeting you in person and welcoming you at our office on the Coffee Plaza:

BERNHARD ROTHFOS GMBH
Coffee Plaza
Am Sandtorpark 4
20457 Hamburg
GERMANY

Tel. (+49) 40 37001-0
info.br@nkg.coffee

CAREERS AT NEUMANN KAFFEE GRUPPE. INVESTING IN TODAY’S AND TOMORROW’S TALENTS.

You’re interested in coffee and the trading of this special commodity? It has been a longstanding tradition for Neumann Kaffee Gruppe to train and develop young talents in apprenticeships leading, for example, to the qualification of merchant in wholesale & foreign trade, or in dual study programs as part of the training program of Hamburg’s NKG companies. Many of these talents now play a crucially important role in our team. Furthermore, we are always looking out for professionals who have already started their career or have relevant work experience in the coffee business. Please visit the career page of Neumann Kaffee Gruppe:

To the job opportunities

Trainees and students at Neumann Gruppe GmbH

  • Imprint
  • Privacy Policy
  • Contact

UNSER TEAM.

MIT LEIDENSCHAFT FÜR KAFFEE UND MENSCHEN.

UNSER GESCHÄFT LEBT VON DEN MITARBEITERN UND DEM MITEINANDER. SCHON SEIT 1922.

Als Unternehmen der Neumann Kaffee Gruppe, welches bereits in dritter Generation von der Familie Neumann geführt wird, schreiben wir das familiäre Miteinander nach wie vor sehr groß. Über Jahrzehnte und Generationen hinweg ist dadurch ein erfahrenes wie auch dynamisches und internationales Team gewachsen.

Jeder unserer mehr als 40 Mitarbeiter leistet einen wertvollen Beitrag, unsere Kunden entlang der kompletten Wertschöpfungskette zu beraten und zu unterstützen – mit einer Mischung aus branchen-überdurchschnittlichem Kaffee-Knowhow, langjähriger Erfahrung, dem notwendigen Innovationsgeist, viel Leidenschaft und über zehn gesprochenen Sprachen.

DAS MANAGEMENT. KAFFEE-SPEZIALISTEN AUS DEN EIGENEN REIHEN.

Sowohl Jens Janecki als auch Ruben Scholz kennen nicht nur das Unternehmen, sondern auch die Kaffeewelt bestens.

Beide arbeiten schon seit mehreren Jahrzehnten für Bernhard Rothfos.

JENS JANECKI

„Meinen Kaffee trinke ich vorzugsweise schwarz. So kann ich auch nach so vielen Jahren immer noch neue Aromen und Geschmacksvariationen entdecken.“

Jens Janecki ist der Firma Bernhard Rothfos seit langem verbunden. 1983 begann er bei BR die Ausbildung zum Groß- und Außenhandelskaufmann. Nach Stationen in der eigenen Qualitäts- und Börsenabteilung legte er seit 1988 seinen Fokus auf den Rohkaffeehandel. Auslandspositionen innerhalb der Neumann Kaffee Gruppe für 2 Jahre (1992-1994) als Director bei Truxo Ltd. in London und 4 Jahre (2008-2011) als CEO bei Rothfos Corporation in New York unterbrachen die diversen Positionen in Hamburg. Seit seiner Rückkehr Ende 2011 ist Jens Janecki als Geschäftsführer der Bernhard Rothfos GmbH tätig.

RUBEN SCHOLZ

„Ich trinke meinen Kaffee am liebsten schwarz, damit man die Aromen unverfälscht genießen kann.“

Ruben Scholz ist bereits seit 1997 bei Bernhard Rothfos und seit dem geblieben: Zunächst absolvierte er hier die Ausbildung zum Groß- und Außenhandels- kaufmann. Im Anschluss arbeitetete er 15 Jahre im Trade bei Bernhard Rothfos und wurde dort 2013/2014 nach mehreren Beförderungen als Director Washed Arabica eingesetzt, ehe er 2014 in die Geschäftsführung berufen wurde.

IHRE ANSPRECHPARTNER. VON BUSINESS ADMINISTRATION BIS QUALITY MANAGEMENT.

UNSER STANDORT. IM HERZEN DER HAMBURGER HAFEN CITY.

Wir freuen uns, wenn Sie uns persönlich kennenlernen möchten und heißen Sie gern in unserem Bürogebäude an der Coffee Plaza willkommen:

BERNHARD ROTHFOS GMBH
Coffee Plaza
Am Sandtorpark 4
20457 Hamburg

Tel. (+49) 40 37001-0
info.br@nkg.coffee

KARRIERE BEI DER NEUMANN KAFFEE GRUPPE. INVESTITION IN TALENTE VON HEUTE UND MORGEN.

Sie interessieren sich für Kaffee und den Handel dieses besonderen Rohstoffes? Es ist langjährige Tradition, dass wir im Rahmen des Hamburger Ausbildungs­verbundes der Firmen der NKG zum Kaufmann/-frau im Groß- und Außenhandel oder in dualen Studiengängen junge Talente ausbilden und fördern. Einige dieser Talente sind inzwischen unverzichtbar in unserem Team geworden. Wir sind jedoch auch immer wieder auf der Suche nach Talenten, die bereits den Berufseinstieg geschafft haben oder einschlägige Berufserfahrung aus dem Kaffee-Handel mitbringen. Besuchen Sie die Karriereseite der Neumann Kaffee Gruppe:

Zu den Stellenangeboten

Auszubildende und Studenten der Neumann Gruppe GmbH

  • Impressum
  • Datenschutz
  • Kontakt